A Sunny Morning at my local Quarry.

Still very damp underfoot but a beautiful sunny morning. I thought it would be a great day for Buzzards but the only two I saw were as I was driving away. I did come across a female Kestrel sitting in one of her favourite spots though.
Kestrel sm  s eye__6240
My highlight though was watching the Peregrines displaying, sadly way to far away for good shots but just watching their agility and performance was well worth it.
Peregrine sm __6407

Peregrine sm _6408

Peregrine sm _6409
Not too bad a day in the end.

About dickslexic

I have many interests including Football, Wildlife and Photography. I also love Music especially Rock orientated and loved the 1970's Punk movement and all the music and bands that spawned from it.
This entry was posted in Birds, Buzzards, Croft Hill, Croft Leicestershire, Football and Fauna, Kestrel, Peregrine Falcons, Trips Out., Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

