Three Valuable Points

Three Valuable Points

Great win for Leicester against the might of Wigan. Most people thought that this would be a tough game but the Blues shone through. Liam Moore scored his first goal for the club with a powerful header in the 15th minute. Liam said”I am a local lad and my dream was to play for City and then to score for City. I am so happy I have done that.
“I think I was about six or seven when Akinbiyi scored at home against Sunderland and ripped his shirt off.
“I thought I had better not copy that one because I had been booked three times this year. So he just kicked a hole in one of the advertising boards instead !!

Superb Header.

Superb Header.

Jean Beausejour gave City the chance to finally finish Wigan off by tripping Jamie Vardy in the box for a penalty. David Nugent stepped up the mark and placed the final nail in the Wigan coffin .
Nugent
From the Spot

Lloyd Dyer’s superb pace twice troubled Wigan in the opening minutes of the second half and it needed a great tackle by Espinoza on Vardy to prevent him from converting a pass from Nugent. Bennet almost made it three with a looping header back to his Goalie who wasn’t quite ready for it, but it sadly just went wide of the post.
Pearson said of the game “It was a good match and a good performance by us”.
I say
“Three more points in the bag nicely nestling in the play off spot ( I know it’s early season but we want to be there all season don’t we” ? )
TUE 17SEP 2013

Blackburn next up so let’s keep the Ball Rolling.

Blackburn

About dickslexic

I have many interests including Football, Wildlife and Photography. I also love Music especially Rock orientated and loved the 1970's Punk movement and all the music and bands that spawned from it.
This entry was posted in LCFC, Leicester City and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

